Construction

The construction industry is being forced to adapt, so as to conserve non-renewable energy. Insulation needs to be improved considerably. It is therefore logical that the construction industry looks to EPS, a high-quality insulating material which maintains its properties in a sustainable manner.

EPS is an inert material with a very low degree of water absorption. EPS is a durable insulating material. Depending on the application, it can be found in different densities from 8 g/l (beads for concrete screed) up to 150 g/l. Its use provides effective insulation as well as excellent value for money.

The moulding of EPS offers many new possibilities for the construction industry.

EPS is generally used in construction for the insulation of floors, walls and roofs. Whether in the form of beads, boards or insulating formwork blocks for both new construction and for renovation. EPS is continually expanding the scope of its applications in construction.

X-PACK has extensive experience in the construction industry.

Construction

Le secteur de la construction est contraint de s’adapter afin d’économiser les énergies non renouvelables. L'isolation doit être sensiblement améliorée. C’est donc fort logiquement que le secteur du bâtiment se tourne vers l’EPS, un isolant de qualité et conservant ses propriétés de façon durable.

Le polystyrène expansé est un matériau inerte, qui a un degré d’absorption d’eau très faible. L’EPS est donc un isolant pour le long terme. Suivant les applications, on peut le retrouver dans différentes densités, de 8 g/l (bille pour les chapes) jusqu'à 150 g/l. Son utilisation permet d’atteindre un excellent rapport qualité-prix pour l’isolation.

Le moulage de l’EPS offre des nombreuses possibilités pour les besoins de la construction.

L’EPS est généralement utilisé dans la construction pour l’isolation des sols, des murs et des toitures. Que ce soit sous forme de billes, de panneaux ou encore de blocs de coffrage isolant, tant pour les nouvelles constructions que pour la rénovation. L’EPS étend perpétuellement son champ d’application au niveau de la construction.

X-PACK dispose d’une grande expérience dans le domaine de la construction.

Isolant de façade en EPS NEOPOR

Isolant de façade en EPS NEOPOR